Hello, my name is Franck Diard. I lived in the Silicon Valley for 12 years, from 1999 to 2011 with my lovely wife Jovita at the beginning, and then with daughter Fausta, boy Magnus and babygirl Thilda. We relocated to France, in Calvados, Normandy, in Sept 2011, and then moved on to Roquefort les Pins in the French Riviera in 2014. We are now "freerange", organic and I shave even less often.
I work for NVIDIA and I am NOT looking for a job. You can look me up on LinkedIn.com if you want to see what position and titles I hold. I have been quite active on patent filing, while working with and creating so many new things at NVIDIA (patents). NVIDIA is a killer company, gave all to it, and I love it.

I have spent the last 30 years in imagery, signal processing, kernel drivers, 3D graphics and network computing fields. So many interesting things I worked on and I still enjoy programming with the greatest passion. Quite amazing what has happened with computers over this period.
I am a big fan of snowboarding (love UTAH, Jackson Hole and most importantly, French Alps), roller blading and wakeboarding (South Bay Wakeboard Academy rocks), and in general, pretty much everything that glides or has wheels (big fan of OneWheel). I was doing some sailing on the San Francisco bay a few years ago, but it has become really not practical with kids. 
Jogging/Mountain biking is my regular sports activity to keep in good shape and clean up these arteries that clog up during all this time sitting in my cubicle/home office.